SPOOK-TACULAR | COCOA VANILLA

Hello friends! It’s Kylie with you today and I have a fun new layout I have created to share that I created for Cocoa Vanilla. Even though we don’t really recognise Halloween here at home, I had some photos of some Halloween fun at school I wanted to scrapbook. The main focus of my page is a cute cut file which has been designed by Paige Evans. The “LEGENDARY’ collection was my choice for this page as the colour scheme was perfect for what I had in mind.

The ‘OUTDOORS TYPE’ paper was chosen for my background. I love the depth of colour and the woodgrain look it has. Once I had cut out my cut file, I began the process of backing each section piece by piece. Rose Gold and Black glitter cardstock from my stash were used on the facial features.For dimension I adhered the cut file to my page using foam adhesive squares.

For a little added texture on my background I tore into the top of my page and added some of the ‘EPIC TALES’ paper in behind.

My photo was trimmed to 5.75″x 3.75″ and backed with a 6″x 4″ piece of paper. It too was adhered with foam adhesive squares. This also allowed me to tuck some of the star die cuts in underneath both the photo and the cut file. I created a title to correspond with the pages theme from the large title die cut pack and also added some of the typed phrase stickers below.

I really hope you have enjoyed seeing my ‘SPOOK-TACULAR’ themed page today on the blog. I have also filmed a short process video.

Perhaps it gives you inspiration for your own scrapbooking layouts. Until next time,

Kylie .

Leave a comment