Fa La La | Cocoa Vanilla

December is here and the festive season is in full swing! It’s Kylie with you today and I have another layout to share featuring the new ‘Joyful’ collection by Cocoa Vanilla, to hopefully give a little holiday scrapbooking inspiration. I absolutely love every single paper design so I wanted to challenge myself to try and use nearly every single one in a layout. Thanks to the Tree Border cut file designed by Paige Evans, I think I was able to come pretty close!

Once I had cut out the 3 tree borders with my Cameo, I was able to back them with papers from the A5 paper pack. I like using this paper pack for cut files as it saves my 12 x 12 papers. I used brown cardstock from my craft stash for the tree trunks and adhered them to my background paper with foam adhesive squares.

With so much colour happening in my background I didn’t feel the need to ‘over-embellish’ my layout. My photo was trimmed to measure 5″x 3.75″ and adhered to a photo mat measuring 5.25″ x 4″.Once it was adhered into place I added a few cute die cuts and a title from the die cut pack.

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed seeing my latest page design.

Take care,

Kylie

One thought on “Fa La La | Cocoa Vanilla

Leave a comment