You’re Awesome Layout | Cocoa Vanilla.

Hello scrappy friends! It’s Kylie with you today and I am SO excited because I am sharing my very first layout created with the new ‘NO LIMITS” collection by Cocoa Vanilla. I have always been a HUGE fan of all of Zoe’s boy themed collections and this one is of no exception! Love it. I was really inspired by the cute rocket ships in the ephemera pack which reminded me that I had a perfect photo I could scrap with this theme. A fun Rocket cut file by Cut To You was my centrepiece and I wanted to combine lots of colour.

The STARDUST paper was selected as my main background page and since I’m always obsessed with wood grain papers, I chose the BIG BANG paper to create a frame. This was done by cutting it down to 11″x 11″ and removing the centre with my trimming board, leaving a 1″ wide border. It was adhered centred on my page and I then added a 8″x 8″ square of LATITUDE paper.

The A5 paper stack is always my go-to when backing cut files. I prefer to use the smaller sheets rather than cut into my 12″x 12″ papers. Once I had backed my cute rocket, it was adhered to the background with foam adhesive squares.

I cut a 4.25″x 4.25″ photo mat from a piece of paper from the A5 paper stack. My photo was trimmed down to 4″x 4″ before being adhered over the photo mat and onto my layout. I was particularly drawn to the chipboard stickers for this page and added the ‘YOU’RE AWESOME’ sticker title below my photo as well as a few stars for balance. To finish my page I added some sub-quote phrases from the sticker sheet too.

Thanks so much for stopping by the blog today and seeing my first layout created with the ‘NO LIMITS’ collection. I hope you liked it!

Until next time, Kylie.

Leave a comment