Bloom and Grow | The Cut Shoppe.

Hello friends! It is Kylie with you all on the blog today with a new layout to share.For this page I have worked with the ‘Roses are Red’ cut file which is available now on The Cut Shoppe WEBSITE.

Bloom and Grow 1

Roses Are Red

I really wanted to incorporate lots of colour into my design and have used the ‘Hip Hop Hooray’ collection by Simple Stories. I have layered several designs of paper together to form a framed background.

bloom and grow 4

My cut file was backed with the same coloured paper to keep things simple.I selected a contrasting paper for the centre of my cut file which was adhered flat to the background. Once my cut file was backed I used foam tape to adhere it over the top so that it gave the appearance of being a frame.Next I began layering various die cuts around the flower wreath, making sure to keep an even balance.

bloom and grow 3

My photo was only printed quite small so that it fitted nicely to my wreath.To finish, more die cuts and stickers were added around my photo for a neat, balanced finish.The cut file has certainly added a lovely ‘Spring’ theme to my completed design.

bloom and grow 2

bloom and grow 5

Thanks for stopping by the blog today. Don’t forget to check this cut file as well as many more via The Cut Shoppe WEBSITE.

Happy Scrapping!

Kylie.

Leave a comment