So Lovely | Cocoa Vanilla Studio.

Hello there! Today I’m sharing a brand new layout I have just completed featuring the “Happiness” collection from Cocoa Vanilla Studio. Sometimes I get Scrappers block when it comes to working and bringing a layout together. I think it happens to all of us at some point. That’s where using a sketch design becomes so helpful.For my layout today I am using a sketch design by Page Maps. You can find a whole bunch of page sketches via their website.The one I am using today is from the archives, October 2018.

I must admit, when using a page sketch I am sometimes a little bit of a rebel. I like to mix it up a little, bringing elements of the sketch into my layout and add my own touches.

62427179_10157362412107351_6393943394380414976_n

so lovely 1

I decided to use a white background for my layout and trimmed 3 cm off each edge before adhering to the lovely MEADOW paper. Instead of white thread, I machine stitched my circle and border in a light pink cotton.This made it stand out a little more from the background. A small plate was used to trace around to give me a template for my circle. I then stitched around it 3 or 4 times so it had a lovely thick edge.

I really loved the scalloped border used in the sketch so I cut 2 from a cut file from the Silhouette Design Store and added them to the top and underside of my page.

so lovely 3

My photo was printed a little smaller so that it fitted nicely for my circle. I printed it twice and have layered both together, backed with some tissue paper from my craft stash. The floral die cuts from the Happiness collection are so gorgeous and I have layered them around my photos keeping them well balanced.

so lovely 7

In keeping with the sketch theme I borrowed a mason jar die cut from the ‘Midnight’ collection to add into my layout. It too was centred with floral blooms for balance. I’ve layered some with foam tape so that it gives the overall appearance balance.The adhesive sticker sheet was perfect for adding in some of the typed sentiments as a sub title.

so lovely 4

To complete my layout I added some watercolour splatters and a large title with the phrase die cuts. I was nearly finished at this stage but decided to add some punched flowers.These are quite small but I scattered them randomly around my layout.

so lovely 5

so lovely 2

Thanks for stopping by the blog today. I hope you enjoyed seeing my latest layout.

Happy Crafting!

Kylie xo

Leave a comment