Add some ink to those planner pages!

Hi friends!

I hope you are all well.Today I am going to share how I use ink in my Cocoa Daisy planner pages! I am obsessed with the stamps from Cocoa Daisy, I just love them! I also love to use stamping all the time in my planning. I find they are a great little gap filler and a fun way to add colour.I don’t use colour all the time, I am also happy to use black ¬†sometimes too! Here is a little look as some planning spreads I have completed using black ink……

IMG_4828

I love to use coloured pencils to sometimes highlight the black edge, like above.

IMG_4086

I completed this spread above incorporating elements from April’s DITL and scrapbooking kits.I think the black stamping set off the pages nicely.

This is the brand of black ink I use for my planner.I find it works really well and is fade resistant.

IMG_4837

I also love to use coloured ink too. I received the following ink pad in a past kit.It is a Prima Marketing brand and was the first time I had used this type. I really loved how it was shaped like an iron and I used it a lot in my January pages.

IMG_4838

I loved using this stamp set, especially the spotted ‘sprinkles’ one.

IMG_2303

You can see here how it has been used as a page filler.

IMG_2302

My most favourite ink to use are the Kaisercraft stamp inks.They have a fab colour range and their cute size means they are perfect for travelling and storage as they can stack to not take up too much room.

IMG_4827

In April I really dabbled in colour for my stamping.The inserts were so soft and pretty I used most of my stamping in co-ordinating yellows and greens.I was really happy with the results though-

IMG_4829

IMG_4832

IMG_4791

IMG_4834

I don’t just use stamping as a decorative means to my planning.I do also use it for a practical.

This next photo you will see how I have used the tiny flowers for point marking as well as the tag stamp.I used Kaisercraft Ink in Avocado and it was the perfect green.I love that the headings from the small planner sticker sheet fit perfect at the top of the tag too!

IMG_4839

For May I am also using a standard Dori for the first time. I will be journaling a lot in it. I have been using some of the Tim Holt Distress Ink pads.

images (3)

These are great for a soft effect to your pages.

IMG_4658

So there you have it friends. I hope you have enjoyed my post today and it inspires you to have fun with ink in your own planner!

Until next time,

Kylie xo

Paper Sweetpea

bpc

2 thoughts on “Add some ink to those planner pages!

  1. Great blog post Kylie! I loved seeing the different ways you incorporated the stamps and inks into your planner! The flowers for bullet notes and the collage dots to bring color to the pages!

    Like

Leave a Reply

