Rosie Belle

A little bit of scrapping fun today with the new range of Rosie Belle papers by Prima Marketing.It is such a pretty range! I’ve co-ordinated some blooms also from Prima as well as a little mixed media.

Here is the completed layout-

rosiebelle1

I used a little white Gesso first to soften the background and added in quite a few splatters using Kaisermist Pink by Kaisercraft.The image itself is also backed with papers from the Rosie Belle range.

rosiebelle4

I fussy cut a lot of flowers and butterflies from the paper as well.These are great to tuck into vacant places of your layout.You can see here I have also added a dash of Gold liquid pearls and some gold micro beads also.

rosiebelle3

This word embellishment I had floating in my stash but I painted it with a ‘Watermelon’ gelato and edged the top with gold embossing powder.I really liked the effect this gave!

rosiebelle2

Here you can see the many layers and dimension, as well as my fussy cut blooms mentioned before.The little green leaves were a chipboard from Scrapmatts and I coloured them with Kaisercrafts green stamp pad.

Hope you liked today’s creation!

Until next time,

Kylie xoxo

Leave a Reply

