A ‘POSH’ Tuesday…..

Hello my lovelies! I hope you are all well.This week with the Sassyscrappers design team I have created a very simplistic layout using the new ‘Posh’ collection by Simple Stories Now you all know my love affair with Simple Stories! Swooning! Here are just some of the beautiful products in the range……..

This range has a fab collection for scrapbooking as well as for your planner.Yasssssss!

Here is a little look at my completed layout-

sassy1

The little ‘extras’ I’ve used for this layout is the cross stitch heart, (I’ll talk more about this in a minute), as well as a soft watercolour background.I have lots of you tell me that you are scared of mixed media.You really shouldnt be! There are such fab products on the market today that enable you to create such fantastic results with minimal effort.These are the two products I have used behind my layout-

sassy5

I’ve used Prima Color Bloom spray in ‘Gold Foil’ and the ‘Pastel Dreams’ watercolours.Both of these products are by Prima Marketing and available on the Sassyscrappers website.

I’ve used Lemonade as the peachy background.A helpful tip if you are starting out! Don’t forget to add Gesso to your page prior to any mixed media application.Also the more water with your paint the softer the result! The splatters on my layout are using the Gold Foil Color Bloom spray.

Here are a few closer pics-

sassy2

Now I know you will all want to know how I applied the cross stitch heart. I bought this template in a Spotlight sale.Best money I ever spent….But I believe it was an Amy Tangerine brand if that helps! Super easy to use!

sassy3

I totally love the Gold Foil spray!

sassy4

I hope you like this weeks project and it inspires you to have a go with some watercolours and mixed media.Don’t forget you can find all supplies via the Sassyscrappers website here ….Oh and the Color Bloom sprays are currently on sale. (Did I say that out loud??)

Keep creating and don’t forget to follow along with more of my adventures on Facebook here- Paper Sweetpea

And on Instagram here- Paper Sweetpea

Much love,

Kylie xo

Leave a Reply

