‘Cute Girl’ Scrapbooking layout

Hello friends! It has been a while since I last updated my blog.I blinked and July somewhat disappeared.

Today I am sharing with you a project completed with the Sassyscrappers Design Team.I have completed a Scrapbooking layout using the new ‘Cute Girl’ collection by Crate paper

When I first saw this I died! No really……I truly LOVE everything about this gorgeous range and can’t wait to share more projects with you including some Snailmail.Here’s just a few pieces of the range-

Now was I right or was I right??Adorable! And this is only some of it.

Anyway, here is a look at my layout-

IMG_8802blog_opt

I love adding a touch of Shabby Chic in my themes and this collection lends itself perfectly for that.I don’t know why but corrugated cardboard is my latest big thing.I love the textures you can create with it.The flowers and bird cage chippy were from my stash but they went beautifully with the theme.I added a touch of pastel colour to the ‘My Girl’ wooden tag for a softer effect.

Here’s a closer look-IMG_8803blog 2_opt

IMG_8804blog3_opt

IMG_8805blog4_opt

IMG_8806blog5_opt

IMG_8807blog6_opt

So there you have it! Feel free to ask any questions and you can also catch my latest adventures via Instagram here

Keep creating and have a wonderful day!

Kylie xoxo

Leave a Reply

