June ~Sassyscrappers design team.Project 3

Hello again!

For this weeks project with the Sassyscrappers  design team I am working with one of my very fave brands Simple Stories and their new ‘Bloom & Grow’ collection.As it is Winter here in Australia (and a yucky one at that) I loved using all the cute little accents to remind me of Spring!Here are a few quick snaps of the outside of this little book.You will see that I have used some rings to bind the pages together.

garden1.jpg

IMG_0746.jpg

IMG_0741.jpg

For this design I used some plain brown cardstock as a base for my pages.I think it gave it a really nice rustic appeal.For those of you wanting to know measurements I cut each piece of brown card to 6″ x 6″ or 15cm x 15cm. Using the 6″ x 6″ paper pad from this collection, I cut 1cm or 10mm off each side prior to gluing to the brown cardstock.

IMG_0749.jpg

I have to say I love all the cute little bits and pieces in this range.How seriously cute is that wee Garden Gnome??

IMG_0726.jpg

When you first turn the page of the front cover, you will see I have added a little pocket.I plan to add some gift tags or stickers into this.I have also used zig zag stitching done on my sewing machine as little borders throughout the whole book, for the rustic appeal again.

IMG_0728.jpg

This next page I added a little space to put some seedlings to send.(And yes they are Sweetpeas of course!) I thought it added a nice touch considering the theme of the mail.

IMG_0729.jpg

NOTE: I’m not sure whether I would send seedlings internationally.I plan on sending this within Australia as I’m not sure if some countries,customs laws may frown upon this.But you could still use this tab for placing tags,photos,stickers….Anything you like.

IMG_0731.jpg

On the next two pages I have added some simple,yet generous sized pockets for placing your letter and other goodies into.

‘Lettuce Turnip the Beet’…..So cute and quirky!

IMG_0732.jpg

I hope you like my project for this week.To conclude it I tied some co-ordinating pieces of ribbon to the rings.I think it gave it a fun,country vibe!

IMG_0747.jpg

You can buy all your supplies for this project via the Sassyscrappers website

Here are a couple of other projects that have been on my creative desk recently too, I hope they give you some inspiration for your next project!

Keep creating!

Kylie xo

Paper Sweetpea

.P.S.- Don’t forget to check out my Etsy store here

Leave a Reply

