June~ Sassyscrappers design team.Project 1

I can’t believe we are in June already.Whaaaatt??

This week as part of the Sassyscrappers design team I am using products from the Hello Sunshine collection by Cocoa Vanilla.I love the Summer themes and colours.

I had so many ideas for these goodies, and this was the finished result!

IMG_0709.jpg

Again I’ve been playing with layering cardstock,adding stitiching and spray mist for texture.I thought the faint application of the spray mist added the effect of clouds to the cover.

IMG_0693.jpg

Inside the front cover finds a cute pocket for putting your mail or cards in.I love the denim look paper in this range.

IMG_0694.jpg

To the right side here you will see I have added a little paper slot for putting gift tags in.I love making tags!You can personalise them any way you please!

IMG_0698

In the centre of the book features a fold up pocket or envelope.This is great for storing any goodies you like into and I think it adds an element of fun to your project!

IMG_0699

Since it was a Summer themed booklet I also added my own fun photograph!

IMG_0697.jpg

This was a lot of fun to make.I hope you will try also! You can follow my YouTube video tutorial here

Thanks for following along, don’t forget to tag me in your creations on Instagram paper_sweetpea

Keep creating!

Much love

Kylie xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

