May 2016 ~ Hello Gorgeous

For the last week of May with the Sassyscrappers design team, I found myself creating with the ‘Hello Gorgeous’ collection by My Minds Eye again.

This time I decided to create a very simple, yet sweet flip book for sending mail in.IMG_0683.jpg

Lately I have loved adding layer upon layer, fussy cutting and using foam tape to raise and add interest to my projects.IMG_0679.jpg

From side on you can see the effect of this! I also added some gold,metallic string as a background feature.

Inside was again very simple…..

IMG_0686.jpg

The pocket on the inside cover would be ideal for storing your letter or cards in.Whilst the right side lifts up to reveal a cute little pocket….IMG_0674.jpg

I add some detail stitching (very carefully) with my sewing machine.IMG_0689

I love that less is often more with details.This wasn’t an overly embellished little booklet but I still think it would be lovely to receive.IMG_0685.jpg

Thanks for reading today.I’m excited for what projects are created in June!

Keep creating!

Kylie ( Paper Sweetpea )

Products Used:

Hello Gorgeous by My Minds Eye.

Available at Sassyscrappers

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

