From my desk…..Snailmail Inspiration

Today I have been making my way through my outgoing mail to penfriends and I thought I’d share this simple little folder I made as some inspiration for you.

I chose a classical theme using hues of pink,black and silver.I had a very ‘Tre Chic’ visual in my mind.Using polka dots and florals, layering flowers and silver glitter string as backing I was really happy how the front cover came out.IMG_0643.jpg

On the inside featured a pocket on each side.Perfect for putting your letter or cards,tags etc into.Again I stuck with classical theme in the same hues.Added little details such a string and a diamonte border helped to finish off this project and add interest to the eye.

I added a polka dot flair,(made easily from a cupcake liner!), and more fussy cut blooms to the next page.Little word stickers,co-ordinating flags and string backing completed the overall design!IMG_0650IMG_0651

Now all that is left to do is send it on to its new home! I hope you enjoyed reading today and don’t forget to check me out on Instagram  here

or if you feel like seeing some of my tutorials you can do so here

Keep creating!

Much love,

Kylie xo

Leave a Reply

