May 2016 ~ Fancy Free Card

This week as part of the Sassyscrappers design team I made a very sweet layered card using the Fancy Free collection by Pink Paislee

Such a pretty range of papers,stickers and die cuts!For this project I used the following-

Before I show you how I made it, here is the finished result!card 1IMG_0628.jpg

The first thing I did was fold a 12 x 12 sheet of paper in half and cut to the desired size.Then I took to fussy cutting some flowers and leaves.I really loved these blooms!IMG_0613.jpg

Next I cut varying designs of paper into random sized squares and rectangles ,making sure they weren’t too large!IMG_0614.png

I then began the process of gradually layering these pieces together for the front of the card.I did this in sections, and gradually with each few layers added, I started raising them by using foam tape.IMG_0617IMG_0618

Eventually once I was happy with the effect it looked like this.IMG_0619.jpg

You can see by raising the layers of paper with foam tape, it gives the effect of dimension.Then I started to position the flowers, leaves and other diecuts in and around the layers of paper stacked.Some of these pieces I also used foam tape to raise them off the base as well.You can really see it taking shape now!IMG_0620.jpg

I really like the little details sometimes and find it is what really finishes your project.I added a sweet gold bow and tag………IMG_0622.jpg

Some detailed border lines with a fine tip marker…..IMG_0623.jpg

And some flicks of white mist paint………and YES! I got it everywhere but where I wanted it the first few goes…..You are not alone friends.IMG_0625

I loved this project as it is a great way for using up some of your little off cuts of paper.If you are like me you have PLENTY of those stored away!IMG_0629

I hope you enjoyed my little project today!

Keep crafting!

Much love,

Kylie xo ( Paper Sweetpea )

 

Leave a Reply

