Sweet memory book

One of the fun collections I worked with this month for Sassyscrappers  was the ‘Hello Gorgeous’ range by My Minds Eye Such a pretty collection full of florals and a hint of vintage theme.Vintage isn’t normally my style but its fun to work outside your comfort zone right??

Lately I’ve had a lot of fun creating memory books as a keepsake gift. This book I made is smaller than some I’ve made but still holds lots of detail.

I kept the front cover fairly simple IMG_0597.jpg

But inside featured lots of fun layers-

IMG_0599.jpg

I love the soft added touches of glitter on some of the stickers and ephemera.

IMG_0598.jpg

Inside the front cover I added a deep pocket.Perfect for storing tags,photos,cards etc.

Inside the first page also features a pocket which I thought would be great for storing a little letter.I really loved the vintage pieces on this page

IMG_0600.jpg

The next page featured room for a little keepsake photo and a pocket for a gift tag.But you could also store concert tickets etc as a keepsake.

IMG_0604

IMG_0605.jpg

One element I love with this style of book is the accordion or dual fold pages.It can fold two ways.On the back flip side of things I added some cute die cuts and a pocket, to centre around a tea party theme.A delicious flavoured tea bag can be slid into the pocket.

IMG_0610.jpg

I only added just a few pages to this book but you could easily add a lot more to suit your taste.You can check out my YouTube video on how I made this cute book right here.It shows a lot more detail for you….Memory book tutorial

 I hope you have fun making your own! Don’t forget you can follow along with my paper adventures via Instagram here- Paper Sweetpea

Until next time….Keep creating!

Much Love,

Kylie xo

Leave a Reply

