September Planning with Cocoa Daisy.

Hello sweet friends.My goodness it has been a while since I last visited my blog! So much has been happening behind the scenes that I haven’t had a chance to catch up on it.So today I am dusting off the cobwebs and sharing some of my September planning that I have been working on as a part of the Cocoa Daisy design team.

I’ve been reeeeally sick this past month with the most awful flu, but thankfully my Cocoa Daisy kit brought me some sunshine and happiness to get through it.I’m going to share some of my most favourite pages.This month’s theme has been one of my most favourite!

You will all see why……

pic1

It had a lovely colour palette and featured telephones,birdies and typewriters.Ahhhh…..Bliss!I love to fill my planner pockets with all the gorgeous goodies that come with your kit each month.My Simon paperclip always has pride of place.

pic2

The left page here above, I have adhered one of the acetate pages to.I couldn’t bring myself to cut it down in any way so I made it into a dashboard cover.

pic3

Are you playing along with the Cocoa Daisy Planner Challenge each month?? It’s lots of fun.Play along as little or as much as you want.Simply download and print your free challenge sheet each month from http://www.cocoadaisy.com and use the hashtag #cocoadaisyplannerchallenge on Instagram OR upload your photo to the Cocoa Daisy planner group on Facebook so we can all admire your work. You will find the group here. I like to laminate my sheet and keep it in the front of my planner each month to keep up with each prompt.

pic4

I love my little gold bird page mark.I made this out of a leftover piece of acetate from the August Memory Keeping kit, and simply punched the ring holes.It matches the planner theme perfectly.

pic5

Love these delicate colours together! Here is another of my ‘quote’ pages I like to embellish with throughout my planner.

pic6

pic7.jpg

 

pic8

The graphics each month on the planner pages and dashboards are consistently gorgeous each and every time!

pic9

I’m more of a weekly page planner than daily.Well at least that is where I am most comfortable at the moment and find that’s what works best for me.

pic10

September brings Spring to us here in Australia so this was my little tribute to the start of the season.

pic11

Another of my creative spreads in my planner.I played with adding the cut doily and heart through the centre which I liked the result .Lots of flower punches and stamping feature too.

pic15

pic16

I’m totally addicted to adding these Simple Stories pocket pages to my planner now.Love the effect they give.They are a great fit in an A5 planner but you do need to repunch the ring holes.I add washi tape to mine before I do this.

pic17

pic12

Here’s a few more of my weekly pages……….

pic14

I hope you have enjoyed a look inside my planner today and it gives you lots of inspiration for your own.I also have a short video flip through for you to see all my pages.You can watch it here

Until next time,

Kylie

 

5 thoughts on “September Planning with Cocoa Daisy.

Leave a comment